top of page
Wix_edited.jpg
Search

In the Minority

I addreß this post to all of my fellow minoritarians out there. Worry not, I shall make this quick.


I am in a hostile territory you see. There is one person present who is beyond friendly towards me, and then there is another who is negatively ambivalent about me (or rather, that is as negatively as I can truthfully observe beyond a doubt). The latter desires my homeleßneß , my utter destitution, though they may nor fully realise that this would be the outcome of their voiced demands. Perhaps, however, they instead do kenna that this would be the result, and this is really their true aim.


Although I am ever wary of the cult and dictatorship of the intellectual, there is no refutation of their absolutely eßential role in the educational (finer) constructions of life, those endeavours which require an enlarged or enhanced cerebrum to be dome correctly. I am also heavily aware of the virulent hatred of the tenet of anti-intellectualism (so present especially in the United States), for I suffer at its hands quite a bit. Just a few hours ago, I was insulted with the old, dogged lines of my 'pointleß thoughts and arguments', immediately followed by its equally tired counter-part my 'lack of income'. I am not a redneck peasant, and so long as this remains as such, I shall praise praise philosophy ever more, with a chorus higher rousing!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page